Episode 59: Stages to Grief

Episode Synopsis
How should we grieve?  In this podcast Dr. David Soper shares the importance of grief and how it is critical to personal wholeness.  We look at a variety of stages that a person may go through in the grieving process.

Topic: Grief
Hosts: Milo Curtis, Dave Ambrose, Patty McCaulay
Guest: Dr. David Soper

What Do You Think?
Let us know your thoughts by sending us your comments by leaving a comment below and/or you can get a hold of us at podcast@justlife.tv.

Help us Get the Word Out

Here are some simple ways you can help us get the word out about JustLife.tv

Subscribe to the Podcast via iTunes
Sign up for Podcast Email Alert
On Facebook? Join the JustLife.tv Page

3 Responses to Episode 59: Stages to Grief

  1. Rita says:

    Thank you for this podcast! Bringing up the subject grief just triggers all the past… a whirlwind of thoughts start coming up. In the last six years alone, I have dealt with so much grief it has changed my perspective on life and DEFINATELY my relationship with
    God. My husband’s wife was killed in a car accident in 2004, on their son’s birthday. He was in the process of divorcing her during this time (already a grieving topic in its own right), his two boys lost a mother at a young age and he became a widower so very young
    himself! There has been lots of emotional ups and downs in our marriage with the boys, and him still grieving. Every holiday, every birthday, etc. During the death and funeral of his ex-wife, my husband and I lost a child. Far enough along to place a profound effect on our lives!! Just recently, two months ago, a really good friend of ours killed himself. It was the grieving process and the support we gave each other that finally helped us come together as husband and wife to grieve his ex wife, and our little baby. I am sure it will come and go…. but with God at our side and helping us
    through the ENTIRE process!!

    I wish I could get into the “when to put the items away” topic. Its entirely long! Having had two parents that lost their own parents at a very young age has helped me with, what to do and what not to do through the grieving process. My dad lost his father at a young age
    and he has been a guide in the help with my two adopted boys, his mother (grandma goose) is on the phone with me consistently with great WISE advice! My mother lost her mother when she was a teen. This has helped me as well. My dad’s family talked about their father all the time, they were told to discuss the truth. My mother’s family was told NOT to speak of the deceased ever again… so, two different situations and you can see the difference. Talking about the person is VERY important. We continue to do so.

    A good question is grieving a suicide? touchy topic to talk with the family….

    Thanks for your time!
    Rita

  2. your information on Grief was very helpful. Thank you.

  3. Peach says:

    Good advice! Thanks.

Leave a comment